Review: Against All Grain Paleo Cookbook

August 15, 2013

Against All Grain Curried Short Ribs 2

I love cookbooks. I could (and sometimes do) flip through them endlessly, looking for inspiration and imagining the possibility of all those tasty creations. The thing about being a food blogger though is I don’t often actually get to cook from cookbooks. I rarely follow a recipe, instead I’m always trying to come up with fresh, new ideas for my blog.

So, I was excited to review Against All Grain by Danielle Walker – not only because I’d finally have an excuse to follow a recipe to a T, but also because it’s entirely paleo!  No substitutions or adjustments required! There are so many yummy recipes to choose from, and they’re all beautifully photographed. Danielle is the author of the popular blog againstallgrain.com, and this is her debut cookbook.

One of the first questions people always ask me when they hear I’m paleo (primal) is what the heck do I eat? Life without bread seems to boggle minds. Well, here are 348 pages of delicious ideas, plus even some menu suggestions at the back. They range the gamut from breakfast, to appetizers, to mains and all sorts of sweets and goodies. Flipping through this cookbook is bound to get your creative (and digestive!) juices flowing.

Against All Grain Curried Short Ribs

Short Ribs Browning

I was planning to make ribs this past weekend, so the curried short ribs recipe on page 174 jumped out at me right away. And I’m glad it did! I love curry, so I very much enjoyed the curry and coconut milk flavours. The ribs turned out tender and flavorful, and best of all, the recipe only calls for 10 ingredients, and very little prep time, as the ribs are slow cooked. I don’t actually have a slow cooker, so these were baked in the oven at 325°F for 2.5 hours.

For the full recipe, you’ll have to check out Danielle’s book! Or better yet, go meet Danielle and get your book signed – she’s is currently doing a book tour, with plenty of stops left on her schedule. The closest one to my neck of the woods is Seattle on August 20th and Portland on August 22nd.

Against All Grain Cookbook

PrintFriendly and PDF

Leave a Comment

{ 83 comments… read them below or add one }

Toe Pain November 25, 2015 at 3:54 AM

It has clear massaging gel and it works very well with open toe
shoes. Whether it’s in your neck, back, feet, or any part of the body,
our bodies should not hurt, and we should not have to compensate for pain. “Frozen” immobile toe and ankle joints gain mobility.


cyxctwnog November 26, 2015 at 4:28 PM

Review: Against All Grain Paleo Cookbook
cyxctwnog http://www.gk24n2arvtyy3m0rt9983i878b835k8ls.org/


rolex headquarters new york city November 27, 2015 at 8:20 AM
tods boots online test November 27, 2015 at 8:43 AM
oakland raiders jersey woodson 99 November 27, 2015 at 9:14 AM
dallas cowboys jersey maker india November 27, 2015 at 9:39 AM
furla 75006 tripadvisor November 27, 2015 at 9:47 AM
bcbgmaxazria umi lace sheath dress uk November 27, 2015 at 10:12 AM
parajumpers denali woman sale online November 27, 2015 at 10:19 AM
parajumpers mens coats 850 November 27, 2015 at 10:26 AM
minnesota vikings home jersey color homes November 27, 2015 at 10:43 AM
bcbgmaxazria lace-print a-line dress November 27, 2015 at 10:51 AM
ugg mens slippers sale uk November 27, 2015 at 11:17 AM
furla red wallet india November 27, 2015 at 12:48 PM
ecco collin uk November 27, 2015 at 12:57 PM
arcteryx tactical gear 2015 November 27, 2015 at 1:37 PM
gucci shoes size 8 November 27, 2015 at 2:01 PM
karen millen outlet estonia November 27, 2015 at 2:27 PM
soccer jerseys on sale cheap dublin November 27, 2015 at 3:41 PM
new england patriots jersey timeline zelda November 27, 2015 at 4:21 PM
miu miu noir pink glitter ribbon November 27, 2015 at 4:42 PM
vivienne westwood draped iris dress code November 27, 2015 at 5:05 PM
reebok 11k vs 16k stick November 27, 2015 at 5:20 PM
barbour ebay outlet electronics November 27, 2015 at 5:32 PM
ugg boots coupons online November 27, 2015 at 5:47 PM
true religion tracksuit replica November 27, 2015 at 6:06 PM
fitflop joplin boots November 27, 2015 at 6:13 PM
prada nappa gaufre hobo bag November 27, 2015 at 7:34 PM
christian louboutin stockists glasgow November 27, 2015 at 8:09 PM
burberry london lady 30ml edp November 27, 2015 at 8:30 PM
detroit lions jersey cheap deals November 27, 2015 at 10:43 PM
alexander wang soft clutch petrol November 27, 2015 at 11:01 PM
Pas Cher Rouge UGG Sacs Paris November 27, 2015 at 11:13 PM
calvin klein jumper dress November 27, 2015 at 11:39 PM
peruvian virgin hair November 27, 2015 at 11:45 PM

I’m very proud of this peruvian virgin hair. The perfect combination of ultra comfort and ease and style. They give you the classic human hair effect with the added touch in the buttons on the side. I cannot wait to deliver mine!


jaeger lecoultre 46 inch November 27, 2015 at 11:56 PM
dkny garden bedding November 28, 2015 at 12:07 AM
canada goose youth sale uk November 28, 2015 at 12:26 AM
Michael Kors Jet Set Tote Bags Coffee November 28, 2015 at 12:50 AM
oakley vault store cincinnati airport November 28, 2015 at 1:14 AM
air jordan 6 rings champs November 28, 2015 at 1:26 AM
herve leger qatar jobs November 28, 2015 at 1:38 AM
omega aqua terra rubber strap November 28, 2015 at 1:51 AM
tory burch camarillo outlet sale November 28, 2015 at 2:11 AM
chanel beige sandals November 28, 2015 at 2:16 AM
lancel bags 2015 darwin November 28, 2015 at 2:47 AM
furla candy handbags ebay November 28, 2015 at 2:59 AM
merrell boots customer service November 28, 2015 at 3:24 AM
carolina panthers limited jersey city November 28, 2015 at 3:34 AM
chloe victoria thompson wiki November 28, 2015 at 3:45 AM
tiffany lee theory November 28, 2015 at 3:52 AM
oakland raiders jersey purse 発音 November 28, 2015 at 4:19 AM
valentino brown bag films November 28, 2015 at 4:23 AM
yves saint laurent gel eyeliner review November 28, 2015 at 4:39 AM
deion sanders fsu throwback jersey falcons November 28, 2015 at 4:47 AM
iwc service brisbane November 28, 2015 at 5:17 AM
kate spade sells her company November 28, 2015 at 5:39 AM
canada goose sale in montreal November 28, 2015 at 5:55 AM
calvin klein 80s two ply yarn November 28, 2015 at 6:24 AM
denver broncos home jersey color November 28, 2015 at 6:48 AM
christian louboutin outlet singapore airlines November 28, 2015 at 7:46 AM
ecco biom hybrid lowest price November 28, 2015 at 7:55 AM
oakland raiders jerseys for sale ビートルズ November 28, 2015 at 8:01 AM
calvin klein argyle socks November 28, 2015 at 8:07 AM
calvin klein designer perfumes November 28, 2015 at 8:34 AM
adidas shoes 3 series light November 28, 2015 at 9:21 AM
mbt 2000 bangladesh November 28, 2015 at 9:27 AM
kenneth cole mary jane pumps November 28, 2015 at 9:35 AM
reebok duffle bag large November 28, 2015 at 9:48 AM
chicago bears jersey buy india November 28, 2015 at 9:56 AM
parajumpers long coat ebay November 28, 2015 at 10:26 AM
houston texans baby jersey malaysia November 28, 2015 at 10:28 AM
hollister outlet livermore 580 November 28, 2015 at 10:35 AM
parajumpers peak performance vinterjakker November 28, 2015 at 10:42 AM
air jordan 9 oregon for sale November 28, 2015 at 12:03 PM
parajumpers outlet china ltd November 28, 2015 at 12:17 PM
dvf zarita dress blush November 28, 2015 at 12:37 PM
toms wedges reviews November 28, 2015 at 1:08 PM
canada goose bleu prix 2015 November 28, 2015 at 1:12 PM
hermes mens belt kit price November 28, 2015 at 2:19 PM
miu miu blouse quotes November 28, 2015 at 2:26 PM
omega repair center new york November 28, 2015 at 2:48 PM
kate spade wallet sale australia November 28, 2015 at 3:39 PM

Previous post:

Next post: